What to feed the family when at the cabin?

The family and I are heading up to a friend’s cabin in the middle of nothing. The one grocery store is terrible. I have a few options, pack up the entire freezer and fridge or plan for the best. I am going to save myself some packing (and room in the car) and shop up there. What’s on the menu? Kashi cereal and peanut butter toast. I will hit up the store after my morning run. Grilled cheese and fruit for lunch. Veggie and black bean filled quesedillas for dinner tomorrow night. Saturday night:cauliflower and mushroom on pasta.

Leave a Reply

